What the ?

hootowlman

8 pointer
Feb 18, 2007
A few weeks ago I bought a new remington 700 243 and put a scope on it and sighted it in with remington core lokt 100 grain. I had 3 shells when I got done and went ahead and shot them now I can't find a box of remington core lokt 100 grain anywhere even online whats up with that? If anyone knows where I can get a box please let me know Thanks:eek:

hootowlman

8 pointer
Feb 18, 2007
http://www.kentuckyhunting.net/forums/showthread.php?t=84330

We've already been through this hootowlman. If you can find something else, grab it and re-check your zero. These things happen when you wait until prime time for buying ammo just before deer season. I'm sorry, but that's the way it goes.. year after year after year. Gotta plan ahead, brother.

Dude I do understand I have been hunting deer for almost 20 years and have never had this much trouble finding shells ever. I was just wondering is there an ammo shortage, just my area or what. Also I didn't wait until primetime ammo shelfs have been bare in my area for a long time before season even came in. I was told that a guy in my area was buying all the ammo he could find and marking it up to resale at a profit. I was wondering if this was just my area or was it an ammo shortage. If I can't even get on here and ask a question or ask for help maybe this just aint the place for me..........DANG :mad::mad::mad:

Quickdraw Limpsalot

12 pointer
Sep 16, 2005
Larue Co.
I have zero problems with you asking questions, but you've already asked this one. I hate it for you man, really. If I had some .243 I'd probably give you enough rounds to get through the season, but yeah, there's a shortage and has been since late last year mostly due to panic buying and bloodsuckers buying/reselling at a profit because of that panic.

Calm down. Hang out. You'll find some ammo. What area are you in anyway?

hootowlman

8 pointer
Feb 18, 2007