This is what it's all about.

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by standsitten, Sep 5, 2016.

1. standsitten

standsitten 8 pointer

Mar 20, 2011
    Attached is a better photo of the deer I took yesterday. The photo is what it's all about. I've been hunting for several years and this year I decided not to focus on the self inflicted pressure of a high score, but enjoying be out there. I've have been a youth pastor for 19 years and now I'm the Sr. Pastor at my church. I have seen and heard it all and I just feel blessed to be able to be out there. Yes I have taken bigger dear, but this was the first good looking velvet deer I've taken. And to top it off, my daughter wanted to go with me to get it out! I didn't even have to ask. She is a great kid, but dad has taken second place to the boy friends, school and cheerleading. It was great to have her with me! Don't ever take life or your family for granted, charish every moment you can with your family they could be gone in a second. Believe me I have seen it. This year will be the last year I can take her on the youth hunt. I don't know where the time has gone! Never neglect the blessings God has given us! Thanks for reading. Sorry so long.

Attached Files:

2. Thomas Heck

Thomas Heck 6 pointer

Mar 11, 2013
    Congrats appreciate the truthful words. May God bless you brother.

standsitten likes this.
  3. flattop35

flattop35 6 pointer

Nov 12, 2015
    Caldwell County
    First of all God bless you for accepting the call to the ministry. It's 100% the call from God to serve as a Senior Pastor of a Church and its for sure not for the money. If churches paid a Senior Pastor by the hour he would be paid well below the poverty level. I've served as a Deacon since the mid 90's along side several Pastors and Pastors are truly a blessing to their local communities. So, with that being said, God Bless you and Thank You!!

Now, Congrats on the nice buck!

Last edited: Sep 5, 2016
    standsitten and bowmaddnes like this.