North Dakota

Discussion in 'Waterfowl Hunting' started by redjackson, Dec 12, 2020.

1. redjackson

redjackson 8 pointer

Dec 4, 2010
    Barren County
    My old man is knocking on 70 and want to go on one good guided duck/goose hunt. He has pond hunted with me some, Sloughs and finally got drawn for Ballard. Do any of you all suggest anyone? Would like to take him on a trip north but not stuck on just ND. Im a novice at best myself thats had decent luck with him but would love him to have a good destination hunt. Appreciate any ideas.

gung and Giveem3outdoors like this.
  2. HeadedWest

HeadedWest 8 pointer

Nov 22, 2016
    Can’t help with North Dakota but if he enjoyed his time at sloughs, he’ll be happy anywhere.

Joking aside, I hope you guys have a great trip with blacked out skies.

redjackson likes this.
  3. Bowfinger

Bowfinger 10 pointer

Nov 3, 2015
    In a Concrete Submarine
    Flooded green timber is the apex. Take him to Arkansas now. Next year may never come.

4. BIGBONE

BIGBONE Spike

Sep 6, 2011
    nky
    If your looking for a top of the line outfit give Megan a call at Flatland Flyways in hecla South Dakota. We have been going out there for the last 5 years and they never disappoint. Great accommodations and the food is the best you will ever have anywhere. Most down to earth great people you will meet. 1 (605) 281-0860

Giveem3outdoors and redjackson like this.
  5. Drahts

Drahts 12 pointer

Apr 7, 2015
    KY
    Have you drawn license 5 straight years? If so tell me your trick cause I've drawn once every 3 years in the last 8. I'll draw next year with 2 pts.

6. Brsutton86

Brsutton86 12 pointer

Sep 19, 2009
    Harrodsburg, KY