Is this the way everyone fills ??

Discussion in 'Community Forum' started by kyfuzzyface, Aug 1, 2012.

1. kyfuzzyface

kyfuzzyface 8 pointer

Nov 2, 2007
    Central Ky
    This is a story from a reader in The Springfield Sun Newspaper (Washington county Ky) posted today 8-01-2012, I plan on sending a reply but I am not very good at putting words on paper the way I fell

[​IMG]

I encourage all gun owners and sportman to reply to this newspaper. lets see how many of our letters get printed in there paper

Sorry its a little small and hard to read, Pickup a copy for yourself !!
    If we don't stick together they will drag us all down !!!!

2. ptbrauch

ptbrauch 12 pointer

Nov 10, 2004
    The OC
    Here's the text:

http://www.thespringfieldsun.com/content/readers-write-24

Dear Editor,

Days of prayer and reflection are appropriately called for by President Obama after the massacre in Aurora, Colorado.
    This was a welcome first step. But it is only the first step.

Moral, responsible, principled leadership that addresses the ongoing slaughter of people around the United States is long past due.
    A federal assault weapons ban passed in 1994 ending the sale of guns like the AR – 15, the assault weapon used in the Colorado shooting.
    Unfortunately, that ban was allowed to expire in 2004 as a result of fierce lobbying by the NRA.

As the Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence said so well: “…In the United States today - where virtually anyone with a credit card and a grudge can outfit their own personal army—mass shootings are as predictable as they are tragic. Just as predictable, those who celebrate this lethal shift, the NRA remains mute when families and communities suffer the consequences.”
    We have a right to feel safe in our communities, restaurants, schools, movie theaters and places of business.