hitch

10 pointer
Jan 16, 2008
Not rare at all, and I don't kill hens ever. There no reason to kill them IMO

Covert HQ

Sponsor
Sep 2, 2012
Logan County
I have heard a bearded hen will make a multiple bearded gobbler but have no proof.

The hen population does need to be controlled as we have a couple flocks of 30+ around

I have shot 1 I can say I did it Im good now

Nock

12 pointer
Sep 9, 2012
Butler co
I have saw several but have never shot one. If I had a chance any time other than spring season I would for sure. That goes for all hens!!

toxic

10 pointer
Nov 10, 2012
J-TOWN (LOUISVILLE)
I have hunted places and never seen one. The place I have been hunting for the last 10 years, has had several taken off of it. We see them often actually. I think it just depends on the area. Kind of like some characteristics of deer racks.

hollandhunter

12 pointer
Feb 11, 2008
Holland Kentucky