Hello Kentuckians

Discussion in 'Welcome to KentuckyHunting.net!' started by HuntressOfLight, Nov 24, 2019.

1. HuntressOfLight

HuntressOfLight 12 pointer

Nov 23, 2019
    Kentucky
    Displaced surfer, native Floridian here, currently sitting in a Kentucky WMA, freezing my buns off, while looking like a dwarfed midget in my father's old hunting apparel. Some good ole boy just passed me in his truck, put it in reverse, pausing to ask if I am okay. Men are friendly around these parts, lol...

Although proficient with firearms, having been taught by the colonel, beginning at age eight, and I currently have one on me, along with a deer knife for self defense, I hunt unique light, only with my trusty Canon Rebel of old. Some would call me a professional photographer/writer, being published with magazine covers and articles, but I am simply self-taught and fiddle with all, learning as I go.

I am currently learning about deer and extraordinarily excited over the opportunity, hitting the WMA regularly this week, and reading all in which I can manage in short order, while ducks and geese will be next on my agenda. It is my hope to learn much from each and every last one of you. I may ask multitudes of ignorant questions, in the process, please understand.

MoMan and timer like this.
  2. 1wildcatfan

1wildcatfan 12 pointer

Jan 2, 2009
    raised n Bullitt Co.
    Welcome. Your ignorant questions will fit right in.
    Have your orange on today?

HuntressOfLight likes this.
  3. timer

timer 10 pointer

Feb 20, 2013
    La Grange
    Welcome.

There are some incredibly beautiful areas of Kentucky. Personally, I'm partial to the creeks, hills and bottoms around the Cumberland River where I grew up.

I look forward to your stories and photos.

4. Feedman

Feedman Cyber-Hunter

May 28, 2003
    In the basement
  5. barney

barney 12 pointer

Oct 11, 2005
    Welcome aboard, Huntress. I like self-taught people. They can teach you more than plain ol' taught people.