Foxpro need one!

Discussion in 'Varmint Hunting' started by Kcoyboy, Dec 28, 2010.

1. Kcoyboy

Kcoyboy Banned

Feb 28, 2008
    Ok all you experienced yote hunters need some advise. Ive been using a Johnney Stuart for 2 years. Ive got an amplified speaker for it too. Its the num 2 with the fawn , pup distress cottentail and jackrabbit. This seems to work pretty good for a $32 caller. Its remote goes to about 50 yds and is loud. However all I get in are hawks and buzzards! It could be the time of day too and I hunt on a wildlife management area. I was just out today at about 10 30 in the morning. Seemed like a good spot pretty remote with good visability. Cold and snowey would think somethin would come in no luck. I have tied this caller numerous times last year with no luck too. NOW I know the fox pro is the best as thats the one most of you yote hunters use so I know they have cheaper models with not as many calls. Do these work or do i need the $500 jobs? I hear you can program these callers with a large variety of calls . But quite frankly I would like to buy one that would work out of the box and be simple to use. Any advise would be greatly appreciated! Also which Is the best foxpro call this time of year? And where is the best place to buy one?

2. rys40

rys40 8 pointer

Nov 29, 2006
    Lawrenceburg, KY
    Why not build one, using an MP3 player? I have built several and sold them. I can build them for around $50 or $60 depending on the price/type of MP3 player I pick up.

3. Kcoyboy

Kcoyboy Banned

Feb 28, 2008