Filming hunts and who else does it

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by Mossy_Oak_Mike, Jul 4, 2016.

1. Mossy_Oak_Mike

Mossy_Oak_Mike 6 pointer

Jul 4, 2016
    Mackville kentucky
    I started filming my deer hunts last season for a couple reasons.. 1st an foremost because when I'm (hopefully) 85 years old and can't get into the woods anymore , I wanna be able to look back at my hunts and enjoy again what I experienced in the woods and 2nd it opens up a whole new challenge to hunting.. Especially bow hunting.. Although last season was mainly a learning season for doing my filming, it was a blast and can't wait to share videos with the page this coming season.. How many of you out there film your hunts?

2. Soggy McBottom

Soggy McBottom Spike

Nov 28, 2014
    Northern Kentucky
    I've been filming hunts pretty seriously for the last 10 years. I spend my free time in the winter editing and have a lot of fun doing so. Be warned it can be addicting and expensive!

Mossy_Oak_Mike likes this.
  3. Mossy_Oak_Mike

Mossy_Oak_Mike 6 pointer

Jul 4, 2016
    Mackville kentucky
    That's cool!! I'm addicted to it already.. I just enjoy it.. Do u share ur videos any where?

4. Fit2KillProstaffer

Fit2KillProstaffer 6 pointer

Nov 1, 2011
    Central KY

I've been filming hunts since around 2009. Not just deer but all hunting (and some fishing). I have about 65 videos on my you tube channel. Soggy Bottom is right. It is addicting but it is also a lot of work. You have to be committed to getting the equipment out there, thinking about the footage you want to take and then the real work starts with the editing. Getting a kill shot on video is really hard, especially if you are self-filming.

I would like to see another forum started on this site for those of us interested in video hunts.

5. Mossy_Oak_Mike

Mossy_Oak_Mike 6 pointer

Jul 4, 2016
    Mackville kentucky
    That's cool!! I'm addicted to it already.. I just enjoy it.. Do u share ur videos any where?whats