Electric fillet knife

Discussion in 'Fishing' started by muddhunter, Jun 5, 2020.

1. muddhunter

muddhunter 12 pointer

Oct 18, 2005
    louisville
    I’m in the market for one. Never gave it a thought till this year. Got into a mess of crappie and later got into a giant mess of giant bluegill. Decided that if I was to keep going that route I would either get an electric filler knife or start saving for carpal tunnel surgery. What are you all having luck with? I’m looking at an American Angler.

2. LoneArrow

LoneArrow 6 pointer

Jul 21, 2016
    Scott County
    I've never used an electric knife before. Does it really work that much better?

muddhunter likes this.
  3. 1wildcatfan

1wildcatfan 12 pointer

Jan 2, 2009
    raised n Bullitt Co.
    I'm getting the bubba rechargeable next week.

4. 1wildcatfan

1wildcatfan 12 pointer

Jan 2, 2009
    raised n Bullitt Co.
    if u saw my guide buddy using one you'd be amazed how fast he can clean fish.

LoneArrow likes this.
  5. kyoutdoorsman

kyoutdoorsman 12 pointer

Jan 19, 2016
    I witnessed a guy years back on the side of the lake used a electric fillet knife cut the end off and had a 12 volt battery alligator clips hooked up to it and was cleaning fish and fishing same time. Amazed how fast he cleaned a fish. Try it. You can use a Walmart brand. It don't have to be the fancy name of high dollar like some people use. It's just a knife.

muddhunter and LoneArrow like this.
  6. Meatstick

Meatstick 12 pointer

Oct 25, 2013
    Washington County
    I use the hell outta this one. Plugs into the Ranger if I need it to, hook to the boat batteries if I need it to, plug in the wall if I need it to. I've ran it like crazy for three years on the same 2 sets of blades.
    Screenshot_20200605-174139.png

7. xilk123

xilk123 8 pointer

Oct 7, 2011
    clay co