Bag-R-Buck, have you tried it?

mapman

6 pointer
Aug 10, 2004
TN
First off guys, I do know the guy who makes this stuff, but I am in no way associated with his company. I just wanted to share with ya'll something that has really worked for me. I've been using it for several years now, especially for photo inventory from June-Sept... I've used most all attractants, minerals, home mixes, you name it, and nothing has worked as well as this stuff. Since it drips from a bag it lasts a long time too. Most of my setups will have a 1'+ hole dug within 2 weeks of setup. I start the lick by wetting the bag in a bucket (about a 1/2-1 gallon of water is plenty), until it starts running brown... After digging (just a few inches), mainly clearing debris, an area 3' or so diameter under the bag, I'll pour the liquid in there to start the lick, or I will take some bulk stuff (which he sells too) and pour it under the bag, to start the location.

I was curious if anyone else has been using it. I like to share things that really work well since there is so much gimick stuff out there... I really like the DLC type cameras too...I'm thinking about trying a new Reconyx someday as well...

If you have any questions let me know, or e-mail/call him.

Last edited by a moderator:

skin_dog1

BBBC Members
Jan 2, 2004
Bowling Green, KY, USA.
I've not personally used it yet. I've got a couple bags to put out thsi summer (thanks for the reminder). I've got several buddies that used them last year and had great success. One guy had a camera in a pinch point for a month with only a couple pictures. Within a week after putting up the bag he was getting 150-300 pics daily in the same spot. Deer weren't using the area before the bag and were afterwards. It didn't matter in the end cause he never killed a deer on the farm, but he did get some killer pics.

mapman

6 pointer
Aug 10, 2004
TN