Kentucky Coyote Competition to Honor Forum Member

Discussion in 'Varmint Hunting' started by Buck_Nasty, Jul 26, 2018.

1. Buck_Nasty

Buck_Nasty 12 pointer

Sep 23, 2009
    Laurel County
    I think it's been several years since I've logged in or posted on this forum. The reason for me logging in now it to post up information relating to an upcoming Coyote Hunt Competition set to take place in January 2019. This hunt will be held in memory of forum member BG33, who some of you old timers here know, was shot and killed while turkey hunting on April 17, 2014.

This is a daytime hunt for in state and out of state hunters and is for COYOTE ONLY. This will be a 90% payout hunt, with 10% of the proceeds going to the high school archery team where Brian and I graduated from. I have set it up so that non local hunters can pay the registration fee via Paypal. The email address for that is southeastcoyoteclassic@gmail.com. If using Paypal, please add 3% to cover the Paypal fees. Also list SECC Hunt and the two hunters names on the team in the notes section.

There is also an official web page for the hunt at www.southeastcoyoteclassic.com that has all the rules and regulations for the hunt. Another area is a Facebook page with an address of
    https://www.facebook.com/Southeast-Coyote-Classic-1824111560932924/

It will have updated information about the hunt added to it when it comes available. This place has somewhat changed since the last time I logged on, and in the past, I know the posting of "other" groups or websites was frowned upon if I remember correctly. Having said that, if any of the links I posted above are not allowed, I apologize.

Anyway, this will be a good hunt for a fine man taken from us way too soon. If you think you would like to take part in it. You can contact me at southeastcoyoteclassic@gmail.com or I will check back on this thread from time-to-time and try to answer any questions you may have.

Thanks for your time.

Attached Files: