John Deere 1010

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by OLE RASPY, Jun 29, 2019.

1. OLE RASPY

OLE RASPY 8 pointer

Sep 9, 2018
    Barren county
    I’m selling my John Deere 1010.1961 I believe. Just the tractor unless more money for bushhog. This tractor be perfect for somebody that knows about them. I’m tired of working on it. It sits a lot cause I only bushhog once a year and when it comes to crank it I have to work on it all time from one year to the next. Maybe I’m missing something. I’m no tractor mechanic but this tractor is pretty basic. I got it cranked today but it took awhile adjusting carb. It’s got a new motor and basically everything is new on front. New block new head new radiator rebuilt generator and starter. Just went thru everything. Just tired of working on it. I’ll keep it if somebody knows anything about it and will come here and see what’s wrong with it. Not running right. I’ve owned it going on 4 years. It’s a good tractor while it’s running. Lol. Asking $3000 for tractor. Got $7000 in it. Message me on here if interested. Thanks.
    D7BA962B-D828-4EC5-9462-EAFD5FBAD09E.jpeg 2821208A-4995-4808-85EA-36FB2A85B52D.jpeg

2. bigbonner

bigbonner 10 pointer

Aug 5, 2015
    I have a 1010 hi crop with cultivators. It will ware you out driving it with no power steering.
    Does yours have power steering?

3. OLE RASPY

OLE RASPY 8 pointer

Sep 9, 2018
    Barren county
    Naw it don’t.

4. Genesis 27:3

Genesis 27:3 8 pointer

Oct 13, 2018
    Christain county
    Not a bad looking tractor.seems like a good deal.thanks for being honest.good luck on selling it.

Last edited: Jun 29, 2019
    OLE RASPY likes this.
  5. bigbonner

bigbonner 10 pointer

Aug 5, 2015
    They are good tractors and needs to be run often to keep them going.