Deer baiting

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by mudhole crossing, May 14, 2018.

1. mudhole crossing

mudhole crossing 10 pointer

Aug 20, 2007
    East ky
    who's against this practice?

2. Dark Cloud

Dark Cloud 10 pointer

Aug 14, 2009
    Lawrence Co.
    I don’t bait for deer,to each their own.Ive heard it said it spreads disease,I don’t know ,it sure sell a lot of corn

3. xbokilla

xbokilla 12 pointer

Jun 28, 2012
  4. mudhole crossing

mudhole crossing 10 pointer

Aug 20, 2007
    East ky
    I have for several years but I'm reading a lot on it be harmful for turkey so I prolly won't until I hear dif.

5. xilk123

xilk123 6 pointer

Oct 7, 2011
    clay co
    not sure the science behind it, but in my experience the turkey have taken over my farm which i have been feeding corn on for 10+ years. They are so many its almost to the point I waste my time putting out corn cause they eat it all up.

6. beauhunter41031

beauhunter41031 6 pointer

Jan 1, 2018
    Cynthiana, Ky
    I find it difficult to keep corn in the feeders consistently, i'm too spread out so I don't fool with it, The couple feeders I had tried I realized I was feeding more raccoons and then the deer and got aggravated checking cameras with 300 coon pictures

If you are a meat hunter, I don't see a problem with it, I know some guys that take two or three does a year to literally feed their family so if they're set up on some corn that makes them successful perfectly fine for me,

bdbrown66 likes this.
  7. rcb216

rcb216 12 pointer

Sep 25, 2005
    Robertson Co.