Terms and Conditions - Spam Guidelines - Become A Sponsor - Season Dates - Window Decals

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Coyote Hunting at Night

Default Coyote Hunting at Night

I wrote an email to the KDFW.....

Hello I am a resident of Shelby County and an avid hunter. I hunt almost everything from rabbits to deer. What I really love is coyote hunting. I was just wondering why we are not allowed to hunt coyotes at night in Kentucky when the coyote is primarily a nocturnal animal and does most of its feeding at night. Hunting them during the day time can be pretty frustrating sometimes when you know the coyote has gone to bed for the day. It just seems to with the growing population of coyotes and the damage they cause to livestock herds that people would want more of them gone. I know its legal in Indiana to hunt them at night and they cant even use a high powered rifle to deer hunt so what's the deal. Thank you ..

This is their response....