Terms and Conditions - Spam Guidelines - Become A Sponsor - Season Dates - Window Decals

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fall Turkey Hunting Tips

Default Fall Turkey Hunting Tips

The property I am hunting this year for deer is set up really well for turkey and I have seen 2 turkeys this week and heard more. Another hunter also had 3 long beards on his trail cam recently. This is making me want to try some Fall turkey when shotgun opens up again Dec 4th, but I have never done it before. I have decoys and calls for Spring turkey, but know nothing of Fall turkey methods. Any suggestions, tips, or recommended websites for Fall turkey hunting how to info?

Thanks!

I'd try real hard to find out were they roost & bust em up the night before(right at dark so you get em scattered real good).After spending all night alone they not real hard to call back in the next morning...this is just one tactic,there's several more way to hunt them.....

Ambush is a good strategy. Figure out where they want to go and head them off at the pass!

Both the tips stated are very good tactics, just remember in the fall it is all about the food. If you find where they are feeding then you will be on them. Get out there and give it a try, I dont like it as much as spring hunting but it is a blast.

Turkeys can be really dependable in the late fall on showing up at the same time. If they have been, wait them out without dekes or calling to them. Otherwise, locate white oaks( or corn fields) that they & deer are hitting that is near creeks & hollowsw for roosting & there you are!